We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Insomnia Sound Bible

by Eddie the Rat

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Insomnia Sound Bible via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days

      $12 USD or more 


Twiddle 06:17


Eddie the Rat is the pseudonym for composer and multi-instrumentalist, Peter Martin. Starting in 2000 as a one-man electro-acoustic experiment in sound and composition, within a year Martin’s vision evolved into a performing group bearing the same name. During the first two years of the group’s existence, the ensemble usually consisted of no less than 12 members and included members of 7 year rabbit cycle, Secret Chiefs, Zen Guerrilla, and others. “Insomnia Sound Bible” is a recording of the shorter songs that were being played alongside larger scale pieces in the group’s live sets at this time.
”Insomnia Sound Bible” is the songbook to a sleepwalker’s guide through oblivion.
Its soundscape is made of violins and cellos, trumpets and clarinets, lots of percussion and homemade instruments, and telepathic harmonizing and other voices. As with all Eddie the Rat recordings, the intention is for the CD to be listened to as a whole, however, these are songs which can also be taken in their own context.


released January 11, 2007

Dione Ardania - vocals
Jay Arseneult - electric bass
Vonn Scott Bair - vocals
Geoff Ball - vocals
Heather Bradley - vocals
Ronnie Camaro - electric bass
Lisa Cooper - vocals
Ed Daranciang - electric guitar
Rich Doucette - esrag
Darren Donahue - electric guitar
Brandon Foust - percussion
Blind Lemon Glickman (Steve Gigante) - guitar, vocals
Jesse Hix - standup bass, contrabass, percussion, vocals
Carl Horne - electric bass
Warren Huegel - percussion
Olivar Kobar - national guitar
Matt Kyte - triangle, percussion, keyboards, vocals
Floyd Labar - vocals
Jeanette Labar - vocals
Bill O 'Mahony - electric guitar
Peter Martin - vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, harmonica, clarinet, keyboards,
Jon Meyer - vocals
Yevlac Nad - percussion
Rahul Parson - acoustic and electric guitar
Tim Parker -slide guitar
Perrish - trumpet, vocals
Geoff Reed - drums and percussion
Karen Schumacher - violin
Ches Smith - drums and percussion
Nina Sprick - vocals
Molly Tascone - vocals
Scott Thiessen - electric guitar
Taylor Walker - electric bass
Pat Vasta - vocals


all rights reserved



Edgetone Records San Francisco, California

Edgetone Records is place for new music crossing the genre boundaries. Founded by musician/producer, Rent Romus, the label took shape in 1991. After being on a long hiatus Rent re-opened Edgetone in January 2000 and expanded it to support D.I.Y. (do it yourself) artists looking for a ground base and community label identity. ... more

contact / help

Contact Edgetone Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Insomnia Sound Bible, you may also like: